Though the summer’s Nintendo Direct suggested Banjo and Kazooie would hit the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate stage this fall, Nintendo surprised viewers by announcing the dynamic duo would in fact be available today. Below, we’ve summarized everything we learned about Banjo and Kazooie in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate from today’sRead More →

If you buy something through this post, IGN may get a share of the sale. For more, read our Terms of Use. The next wave of Nintendo amiibo are now available for preorder. Metal Gear’s Solid Snake, Pokemon’s Ivysaur and Squirtle, and the Link’s Awakening Link are coming September 20,Read More →

Weeelcoooome to NVC, IGN’s Nintendo podcast! This week we recorded the episode hot off of the brand new Super Mario Maker 2 Nintendo Direct which was absolutely jam-packed with insane new options to create and share your own custom Super Mario stages on Switch. It sounds like absolute chaos inRead More →

Nintendo has announced a “roughly 15-minute” Super Mario Maker 2 Nintendo Direct for tomorrow, May 15, at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST. No further information was given besides the announcement on Twitter, but with Super Mario Maker 2 releasing on June 28, we will undoubtedly know a lot more about theRead More →